Wednesday, June 15, 2016

QUICK BITES: St. Paul to be honored tonight at Blues game; Wolcott treated to breakfast for champions

The Class S state champion St. Paul baseball team will be honored by the Bristol Blues before tonight's 7 o'clock game against the Martha's Vineyard Sharks at Muzzy Field.
A post on St. Paul baseball's Twitter account says the ceremony will begin at 6:45 p.m. 
The members of the St. Paul baseball team are: senior co-captain Mike Dombrowski, senior Wayne Sharp, senior Connor Crean, sophomore Nick Morrell, junior Tom Houle, senior Jarod Deegan, junior Wes Lahey, senior Ben Mazzone, junior Zach Parent, junior Andrew Owsianko, senior co-captain Jackson Hines, freshman Ben Lahey, freshman Dylan Gagnon, senior Joe Ricciuti, senior Chadd Richardson, freshman Chris Mills, junior Jack Bator and sophomore Ryan Greene. The coaches are Vic Rinaldi, Jarrett Stawarz and Dave Hansen.
The Blues have several promotions going on tonight. It's Bristol Central High School Night, and there's a season ticket holders and host family party. Also, it's Hartford Yard Goats Unused Tickets Night. 

A breakfast for champions
The Class M state champion Wolcott baseball team had breakfast at LaFortuna Family Restaurant on Wednesday morning.
LaFortuna Family Restaurant, located on Route 69, had some special guest in for breakfast this morning.
The Class M state champion Wolcott baseball team gathered and had a meal at the establishment, according to photos posted on the Wolcott athletics Twitter account.   
The members of the Wolcott baseball team are: senior Ike Negretti, senior Jacob Ramos, junior Steve Urbanski, senior Nate Murphy, junior Zach Maisto, freshman Jack Drewry, senior Brad Grasso, junior Bobby White, senior Chris Hull, senior Matt Warren, junior Ray Bartoli, sophomore Nick Trager, freshman Jeff Nichol, senior Jacob Gabriel, senior Eric Gillotti, sophomore Nick Longo and senior Phil Olmstead. The head coach is Tary Scott, and his assistants are Dom Angiolillo, Tim Jackson, Ed Belval and Charlie Guerrera (thank you to AD Lisa Riggi for the names!).

No comments:

Post a Comment